The 2019 National Book Award Winners

Congratulations to these incredible authors.

Last night, America’s literati donned tuxes and gowns and gathered in New York City for The National Book Awards. Here are the winners for each category. Congratulations to all!

Young People’s Literature:
Martin W. Sandler
1919, The Year That Changed America

Arthur Sze
Sight Lines

Laszlo Krasznahorkai and Ottile Muzlet
Baron Wenckheim’s Homecoming

Sarah M. Broom
The Yellow House

Susan Choi 
Trust Exercise

About Amy Brady

Amy Brady is the Editor-in-Chief of the Chicago Review of Books and Deputy Publisher of Guernica Magazine. Her writing has appeared in Oprah, The Village Voice, Pacific Standard, The New Republic, McSweeney's, and elsewhere. Follow her on Twitter at @ingredient_x.

0 comments on “The 2019 National Book Award Winners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: